networkqosa.blogg.se

Amdgpu
Amdgpu












amdgpu

I also noticed regular core dump with Steam, specifically with gldriverquery, and experienced at least one complete failure triggered by the Unreal Engine 5.1 (by just keeping it open in idle, same gfx timeout message). I’m sure it means that yes, my GPU indeed crashed. At first, the crash occurred everyday (24 hours more or less 20 minutes), with the same message as what I have now: ] *ERROR* ring gfx_0.0.0 timeout I performed a memtest (with no error) and a quick Vram test (with no error).

amdgpu

My system is a Fedora 37, on a kernel 6.2.0.0.rc5 that I just updated today from 6.2.0.0.rc2. This machine was built to replace another, whose GPU failed me some time ago, meaning that I do not have any to do tests with… Impossible to tell if my trouble comes from driver or hardware side. Probably the worst idea I could have, knowing that my GPU is far too young and therefore not fully supported yet. GPU: PowerColor AMD Radeon RX 7900 XT Hellhoundĭisplays: I have two in HDMI, with one using an adapter to go on a DisplayPort (working perfectly on my last Nvidia config). Power: Seasonic PRIME TX-1000 80Plus Titanium Let’s start at the beginning, my entire computer (up to the power cord) is brand new, assembled by hand on my own, last month: I have tried a lot, but since I’m using Linux for only nine months now, I’m running out of ideas. The sound continues to play for a short time and then full stop). So, I have a problem that I’m now certain I cannot solve on my own: my GPU crash every five days (more or less 20 minutes.














Amdgpu